Loading....

Home / About Us / Reviews

Renewal by Andersen of Cincinnati Reviews

At Renewal by Andersen® of Cincinnati, we are continuously measuring our performance by customer feedback and reviews. From making follow up calls to each customer to responding to our reviews on Angie’s List, Google+, and Facebook, it is our goal to make sure each and every customer loves their new windows.

Learn more about the experiences of previous customers here. These reviews and comments come directly from a third party surveying company, which means we cannot edit, censor, or remove reviews. If you are already a Renewal by Andersen customer, we invite you to share your thoughts with us. Thank you.

Reviews
Submitted on: Aug 18 2017
From : Cincinnati, Ohio
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

This is my 4th and final wave of Renewal window replacements. The first 3 waves went per plan. This wave had many issues. Missing grid, wrong screens, gliders sticking, stain did not match, finish is rough and caulking was smudged. In comparison to previous installations the attention to detail and quality have slipped considerably Although these windows are probably the most expensive option, I'm still sold on the Renewal fibrex product but am frustrated with the local team lack of attention to detail.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
3 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 13 2017
From : Dayton, OH 45459
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The two gentlemen were awesome. They where pleasant and answered all the questions I asked them. They kept everything neat and clean. The first thing they did was lay down clothes over the carpet before they took each window out and when they were finished with the window they cleaned up every and swept up the carpet. I will certainly spread the word about how well I like the windows and how neat and clean the 2 gentlemen where.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 11 2017
From : Cincinnati, Oh
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Great experience with the installation team. They communicated each step and answered all my questions. The door looks great!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 11 2017
From : Centerville, OH
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

Several issues with installation. They touched up paint on the interior frame using finger, not a brush, so when it dried it didn't match the finish on the rest of the window. I removed the frame around the window to replace it with a larger one and discovered that they had not filled any of the gaps around the window with either caulk or insulation. There was between a 1/2 and 1 inch gap around the whole window. Fortunately I had insulation so I filled all the gaps before I installed the larger frame. And lastly, they told me they'd leave a can of paint with the color of the window and frame, but did not. It took them another 2 weeks to get the paint to me.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 10 2017
From : Centerville, OH
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
3 5 3 / 5

This particular situation was NOT a good experience. However, I have spoken with a sales manager who is solving it all through my next purchase.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 10 2017
From : Mason, OH
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

From sales to installation, our experience was wonderful! We couldn't be happier with the quality and beauty of our new windows. We're looking forward to phase 2 of our window replacement project.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 09 2017
From : Springfield, OH
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

We had hoped to get the whole house done but couldn't within budget. Things have improved a little and we would like to talk to someone about finishing the job.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 08 2017
From : Lawrenceburg, IN
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The installation crew were very polite and worked hard! I was very impressed.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 08 2017
From : Germantown, OH
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

We chose Anderson Windows because we thought they were the right fit for our house and we were right. Every one we came in contact with were very help full and polite. Thanks to all of you!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 03 2017
From : Waynesville, Oh
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

My husband discovered a gab in framing I believe he has since spoken with someone.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter