Loading....

Home / About Us / Reviews

Renewal by Andersen of Cincinnati Reviews

At Renewal by Andersen® of Cincinnati, we are continuously measuring our performance by customer feedback and reviews. From making follow up calls to each customer to responding to our reviews on Angie’s List, Google+, and Facebook, it is our goal to make sure each and every customer loves their new windows.

Learn more about the experiences of previous customers here. These reviews and comments come directly from a third party surveying company, which means we cannot edit, censor, or remove reviews. If you are already a Renewal by Andersen customer, we invite you to share your thoughts with us. Thank you.

Reviews
Submitted on: Mar 23 2017
From : Piqua, Ohio
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The sales rep was very knowledgeable about the product and installation procedure. The installation was done in a very professional manner and in a timely fashion.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 17 2017
From : West Chester, OH
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The quality of these windows is excellent. Trim color matched exactly what we had in the house. Exterior look is great.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 16 2017
From : Cincinnati, OH
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

We love our casement windows. They operate smoothly. They not only keep the heat and cold out but also street and airplane noise. They look substantial and sturdy, and give our home great curb appeal.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 09 2017
From : Terrace Park OH 45174
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
2 5 2 / 5

I don't care if you choose to publish our ratings or not. What I do care is getting our windows completed after waiting almost 5 months from the original install date. Our original job had a problem with scratched glass, which was finally replaced a couple of weeks ago. Now we're waiting, again, for someone to call us to schedule putting the grilles on the outside of the glass. Communication after the job has been terrible.
Likely to Recommend
2 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
3 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 09 2017
From : Cincinnati, OH 45255
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

We love our new windows. Everyone was very friendly and professional
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 10 2017
From : West Chester, OH 45241
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The representative that came to verify the dimensions of all our windows was extremely knowledgeable, made the right changes to fit our needs and the work crew that did the installation was excellent!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 06 2017
From : West Chester, OH
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

Although the ad to which we responded claimed “buy one get 30% off another,” we never saw any print out that showed it. The cost equaled the price of a mid-priced automobile, nevertheless we proceeded because we wanted to match two windows installed on a previous remodel. The installation went very well, ending 8/25/16. The two young installers were diligent and professional. After installation we noticed that the 5 half-circle specialty windows had marks between the panes that could not be removed through normal cleaning. It appeared that the glass panes were not clean before they were sealed. A service tech verified this was the case, and on 9/22/16 said he was forwarding his paperwork. After hearing nothing by 12/1/16, I called and found that the replacement windows would be installed on 12/7/16. No apology or reason for delay was offered. Again, the installers were pleasant, thorough and professional. At this point we have been unable to really clean them from the outside because of my recurrent illness, but they do look better. So far, the appearance of the windows, as well as the performance, is very, very good, although we haven’t had much of a winter this year. Overall, we feel we paid for absolute excellence, but had a strong splash of mediocrity thrown in. Our advice? Shop around.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 03 2017
From : West Chester, OH 45241
Age : 18-39
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Randy was probably the nicest guy you could have picked for your team. He not only walked me through every step of installation-he answered the million questions my 3yr old had!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 31 2017
From : Lebanon, OH
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

We were extremely satisfied with our whole Renewal by Anderson experience. From the relaxed and informative sales meeting through scheduling and installation, we could not be happier with our new windows. And technically, the windows speak for themselves. Great quality.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 27 2017
From : Montgomery, OH 45242
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
2 5 2 / 5

Although the actual product (windows: frames fixtures) are exceptional quality, our installation process took way more than quoted. Incorrect sizes, finishes, and parts were ordered. A promised day project turned into two weeks; and still incorrect! we are still waiting for correct replacement doors. Finish work was sloppy, leading us to have to repaint after the new replacement is installed.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
3 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter