Loading....

Home / About Us / Reviews

Renewal by Andersen of Cincinnati Reviews

At Renewal by Andersen® of Cincinnati, we are continuously measuring our performance by customer feedback and reviews. From making follow up calls to each customer to responding to our reviews on Angie’s List, Google+, and Facebook, it is our goal to make sure each and every customer loves their new windows.

Learn more about the experiences of previous customers here. These reviews and comments come directly from a third party surveying company, which means we cannot edit, censor, or remove reviews. If you are already a Renewal by Andersen customer, we invite you to share your thoughts with us. Thank you.

Reviews
Submitted on: Oct 14 2017
From : Florence, KY
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

The first installation crew received the wrong size patio door panels and had already removed the olds one. They were very polite and nice but had to board up the opening. This was labor day weekend and I was expecting guests so I was disappointed on the appearance. There is still a piece of trim missing also. I tried to call but never received a call back. It took 4 weeks for the correct size panels to be installed and I felt I should have received some type of discount for the inconvenience.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 13 2017
From : Seven Mile, OH 45062
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I did not receive a list of what each window cost. I have no idea what I paid for the windows.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 12 2017
From : Cincinnati, Ohio
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The people representing Anderson are first rate, friendly, hard working, knowledgeable professionals. The installation process did require correction for 4 windows; this was accomplished with 1 return visit requiring another half day.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
3 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 09 2017
From : Cleves, OH
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

The windows look great and enhance the character of our log home. Time will tell regarding performance.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 07 2017
From : Bethel, OH
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

Window product is fantastic. Went in on time and there were no delays during construction.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
3 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 06 2017
From : Rising Sun, Indiana
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Friendly, Professional and Outstanding Product - what else can one say - extremely satisfied
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 05 2017
From : Oxford, Ohio
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

We found one screen bent and bowed, and some small areas where caulking was unfinished. We are very satisfied with the quality and beauty of the windows.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 05 2017
From : Ohio
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Service personnel failed to notify us that the installer(s) would not be at my home on the day we expected the installation to be completed.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 05 2017
From : Cincinnati, Ohio
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
1 5 1 / 5

Three years ago I had a very positive experience. The new ownership of the company does not have a customer focus, from sales to operations. My experience was an absolute nightmare. I could never recommend this current company in good faith or conscience.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
1 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
1 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 05 2017
From : Fort Thomas KY
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

Our windows were installed month than a month ago. They were incorrectly installed by the first team, with the outside trim flowing into the window. Poor workmanship regarding the caulking! Extremely poor trim work! The inside of the largest windows was the wrong color! It was only after several calls by myself that this was properly reworked by the second crew! And we have 10 additional windows to order! What would you do????
Likely to Recommend
2 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
2 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter