Loading....

Home / About Us / Reviews

Renewal by Andersen of Cincinnati Reviews

At Renewal by Andersen® of Cincinnati, we are continuously measuring our performance by customer feedback and reviews. From making follow up calls to each customer to responding to our reviews on Angie’s List, Google+, and Facebook, it is our goal to make sure each and every customer loves their new windows.

Learn more about the experiences of previous customers here. These reviews and comments come directly from a third party surveying company, which means we cannot edit, censor, or remove reviews. If you are already a Renewal by Andersen customer, we invite you to share your thoughts with us. Thank you.

Reviews
Submitted on: Feb 12 2018
From : Troy OH 45373
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Was disappointed with the looks of the patio doors. In the bottom corners where the wood comes together by the glass. It doesn't look well finished. Stain doesn't look good in those areas. Both doors have the poor joint corners.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
2 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Feb 03 2018
From : Blue Ash, Ohio 45236
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
3 5 3 / 5

There was a HUGE mix up with rescheduling. A crew and manager left and no one communicated to me that they would not arrive on the scheduled date and I took off work! But once rescheduled, the crew that came was wonderful!! Totally reliable, very professional. The installation guys were fantastic! The best!
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 29 2018
From : Waynesville OH 45068
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The house is much warmer this winter. No more covering the windows with drapes to keep out the cold.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 27 2018
From : Cincinnati, OH
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
2 5 2 / 5

RBA makes good STANDARD windows, but do not rely on them to make anything that is a unique or special size. We have been waiting 7 months for the correct windows to be installed after several failed attempts.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
2 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 09 2018
From : Cincinnati, OH 45248
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Everything was great except the length of time it took until the install date. The team was behind on last job and had to move our date over a week later.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 05 2018
From : Peebles, OH 45660
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

They went the extra mile in framing the outside. Clean up always something, but good job. Product looks good + works good. We had an install date, called to check on it, no return call. Found out project was delayed by one week. But the crew was looking for work on the original scheduled date. Seventeen windows done in one day. Great!!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 04 2018
From : Cincinnati,OH
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

Love the windows: The fiber windows are more airtight than the vinyl windows we had, however we would love 1/2 screen windows & windows with child safety latches that only allow the window to open about 5". Those 2 improvements would make them the best windows on the market.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 27 2017
From : Morrow, OH 45152
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

We have two screens that are ripped. We called and took pictures but have not have follow-up. It is cold now so it doesn't matter. But still I would have thought we get it fixed by now.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 19 2017
From : Cincinnati, OH 45247
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Tommy and his crew from Nashville was professional and within industry standard and preformed above expectations. Great job.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 16 2017
From : Troy, OH
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
1 5 1 / 5

This is my third Renewal by Andersen window replacement - now completing my entire house with entirely Andersen Windows, However, this time, the service has not been good. I had two (16-foot) windows installed and they were installed wrong. The Regional Manager came and look and agreed that the windows were not set correctly.. He recommended the crew reset the windows. In addition, the stain on the inside of the windows was way off (in color) and does not even remotely match the existing stain. I even sent him photos and he agreed, however, he stated in texts to me that he is "too busy" to come out on a Monday, Saturday or a Sunday to meet with me...these are the only days that I am off and not working. In addition, when the crew came to reset the windows...according to my review, the windows were not reset and only trim work (on the inside) was done. Please help me obtain satisfaction with my recent window installment. Thank you. Sincerely, Peter W. Lachiewicz
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter